Add ability to disable Connector mode

I rarely use flow diagrams in Axure, so I have no need for Connector mode, but I continually have issues where I inadvertently enter “connect” mode between my widgets. This can be when I am clicking around on the screen, adding or moving widgets, or when I begin typing without being in “text edit” mode.

Please consider adding an option to a page something along the lines of “prototype only” or some such designation so that the unnecessary “connector” mode does not pop on and interrupt the flow.