Add reference page to repeater when Add Rows

I am new to Axure. Just learn how to use Repeater. In my scenario, my repeater item has one link icon, when click it, will go to another page.

For those data I added to repeater manually, I can choose to add Reference Page to a specific column, then use its column value as the Icon Open link to get my expected navigation.

But I also want to add new data to the repeater dynamically, like click a New Record button on the page. But in Add Rows action, I can’t figure out how to add a Reference Page value to a column to the row.

I tried to use PageName or other ways, but failed.

Can anyone tell me if this is possible in Axure RP 9? If it is possible, how to do it?

Thanks

After searching a lot through google and get no answer. Then try different ways in Axure RP. I think I finally get one solution for my own question, at least it works in Axure RP 9 now. Not sure whether it is an officially way to reach my goal.

I find that in Open Link action, I select “Link to external URL”, then I can fill a text value in fx panel like “targetPageName.html”, then it will work in Preview mode. Not sure whether it is still work when I publish to Axure Cloud.

So I guess, I may add this string content in Add Rows action when I try to add new row to Repeater dynamically, after testing, it works.

Still hope other experts can tell me the best way to reach my goal if my finding is not.

This can work, yes. You’ll want to use all lowercase, and convert any spaces in your page name with an underscore. You can do this algorithmically using [[LVAR1.replace(‘ ‘, ‘_’).toLowerCase()]].html .