Blurry Icons

newbie-question

I am new to Axure and am trying to make a website prototype - I discovered the new icons available for us to use however when I press preview the icons go blurry. On the actual program I don’t have this issue. (I’ve put the icons relatively small).

Thank you for your time and hope someone gets back to me.

Hi there,

That’s really odd–we haven’t heard reports of blurry icons from the default “Icons” widget library. If you have a moment, I’d like to collect some more information about what you’re seeing:

1. First, can you attach a full screenshot comparing the blurry icons you see in the browser alongside what you see in the full window of Axure RP?

2. Which web browser are you using? And do you see clearer icons when you preview in another web browser (e.g. Chrome, Firefox)? You can change the preferred browser for Preview, at “Publish > Preview Options > Browser”.

3. Are the same icons blurry if you view the locally generated HTML (“Publish > Generate HTML Files”) or view the prototype on Axure Share (“Publish > Publish to Axure Share”)?

4. Are you seeing this in even a fresh new file (“File > New”) when you preview simple icons on the canvas?

5. Can you tell if the blurriness is affecting most/all icons in the “Icons” library? Or only a specific few icon widgets in that library?

6. You mention that you’ve resized the icons to be relatively small. Can you elaborate on that? For example, do the icons start off rendering clearly before they’re resized?

7. Which build of Axure RP 8 are you running? You can find out the build information in the RP menu “Help > About Axure RP”–the numbers that show right beside the product name will indicate the build (e.g. 8.0.0.3323). If you’re using a build older than 3323, please update at www.axure.com/update and check how the icons look from there.

8 Which version of Windows OS or Mac OS are you running?

Thank you!