Dynamic Panel Bricks interactions for some states

Hello Axure community,

First let me say I’m new to Axure. I’m having issues with onclick interactions not working within different states of my dynamic panel… I’ve found that depending on where I move each state in the dynamic panel order seems to directly effect if it’s onclick interactions work or not (or even being able to expand/collapse trees bricks). i.e. if I move a non working state to the first position, it magically works and then one of the others bricks out…

!InteractivePanels.rp (593.0 KB)

Please see attachment for example.

When I publish a preview of this code, the following order of events show how the code bricks:

1. Click the “Filter” button - Notice how the filter page works as expected.
  2. Click the “My Hierarchy” button - Notice how the my hierarchy page still shows clickable buttons and works as expected.
  3. Click any of the following buttons to navigate to a new state that bricks the interactions:
    3.a. Click the “Magnum Breaker Production Line” button - Notice how the new state does not allow interactions. i.e. “My Hierarchy” button, “left bar” button do not work.
    3.b. Click the “>>” button - Notice how the new state does not allow interactions. i.e. “My Hierarchy” button, “left bar” button do not work.

Now notice that if you move the state “1_Nav_Line” to the first state it works as expected and you can click to another state that bricks…

Please help! and Thank you for any suggestions!

@jeking107,
As far as I can see, everything in your prototype (for which you have created interactions) works for me, and it works just as you have it coded. You may have bugs in your code and logic, and it obviously doesn’t work the way you expect, but technically nothing is “bricked” or non-functional. Below, everywhere you have said something “does not work”, please add a comment describing exactly how you intend it to work. That will help others on the forum help you better.