Favourites - linked hearts

Hi!

I’m new to Axure and am trying to make a favourites list. I have gotten so far with some great help from @vaexperience but have gotten a bit stuck!

Here’s what I’m trying to do: https://re3wys.axshare.com/#id=xiu944&p=page_1

I can do:

1. Select heart to add from my subject list repeater to my favourites repeater.
  2. Unselect the heart to remove it from the favourites.
  3. Click on the Remove Fav button (blue) to also remove it from the favourites.

So far so good.
But what I’d like is that when I press the blue button to remove it from the favourites the heart should return to it’s original state (disabled - grey outline).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks so much. Ian

You need to use an Update Row action to go into your first repeater and change the column which controls whether your favourite hearts are set to their favourite state or not.

You’ll also need a way to identify which row to update. You can do this by matching the value (i.e. ‘Art’) on the fave panel with cell in your repeater which sets the row name. Something like [[Item.RowName==FaveName]] where ‘FaveName’ is a local variable you set when the Remove Fave button is clicked.

Thanks very much for your suggestions Dave. I’ve spent a couple of days trying to go through the steps but I keep going around in circles!
The Update Row feature is brilliant and I’ve had some fun playing around with that.
What is stumping me though I think is the local variable. I’ve not used these yet and am struggling to get to grips with it :confused:

Do you have time to put together an RP file I could download to have a look at the steps you would take? It would be a great help in figuring it out!

The other thing I am stumbling on when using the Update Row option is I can’t seem to do it with a select/un-select button. I’ve had to create two buttons - one to update the row and another to remove/change the update. I expect just a newbie problem!

Thanks again. Ian