How to use variables to show a result from different discount and budget option?

Hi everyone…

…as I am pretty new to the topic of variables and already have watched tons of youtube videos and read stuff I still don’t get it logical :confused: I am not a native English speaker maybe that’s why and I couldn’t found any good explanation in German… so sorry for my grammar also…

Task:
First step: User (Entrepreneur) have to choose a specific discount (50% or 100%) which he would like to give on a specific various Budget which he want to provide for his costumers (employee)
Second: Then User have to choose which specific Budget he would like to offer his costumers.

His choice will be displayed as a Result (budget-amount) on the right (like e.g. Budget of 1000$ with 100% discount = 1000$ or Budget of 1000$ with 50% discount= 500$), but with different text blocks.

Problem:
After choosing the discount and budget, if I now change the discount again the Result doesn’t update to the current chosen specific budget.

I have extract only this part of the click dummy and trying to focus on the main problem. I hope you understand it anyway. Cost-Calculator-with-Discount.rp (60.8 KB)

Hope someone can help me out or have a Tip how to achieve this :raised_hands:

Very thankful for any help or ideas. Thank You!

PS: I know its maybe a bit confusing choosing first the discount, but its a special B2B use case to find out what it will cost an Entrepreneur to offer his employee a tax free budget for lunch checks etc.

I duplicated your page to Page 1 (1) to make changes.

• Ungrouped things to edit them easier.
  • On 50% and 100% buttons, the Selected event only gets fired (called, triggered, enacted) when "is selected equals true" so the Case is unnecessary. (If "is selected equals false" then the Unselected event would be fired.
  • On the cost buttons, you have two idential actions for "Set Text +RESULT-Lunch to "xxx" which is unnecessary and might lead to bugs.