Linking a repeater value to multiple notifications

Hello all,

I am quite new to Axure RP9 and am building a prototype for an upload page.

The page consists of the following elements, depending on a selection done in previous pages. People can select up to 4 different situations to upload documents. I’m currently figuring out how to implement the following situations:

1. When people have 0 documents uploaded in neither of their selected situations, and they want to continue to a next page, there needs to be an error message shown. I guess I could bind this to the ‘next page’ button.

2. If people have uploaded a document, the text in each respective situation box changes from “Click to upload here” to “Click to edit” if they want to change or remove a document. This only goes if there is at least 1 document uploaded, otherwise the text doesn’t change.

I’m quite confused as to how to see the hierarchy list and to implement this. Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

Welcome to Axure prototyping, Edward! Axure documentation and learning tutorials are a good starting point if you haven’t seen these already. Here is a good thread with brief description of a few ways to fake the file upload:

The way to share data between pages is with global variables. Depending on the complexity of these “situations” you could have just one global variable, e.g., VarSituation, with possible values of {1, 2, 3, 4} . Or, you might need up to four global variables, e.g., VarSituation1, with some kind of user selection/choice/input (e.g., maybe it can only be {true, false} ; and VarSituation2 with data relevant to that situation (e.g., maybe it is a filename or a number representing how many documents uploaded); etc.