Repeater filter with OR logic

repeater-widget

I’m pretty new to Axure and I think I may just be missing something with my syntax here, but I’m trying to setup a repeater filter and it’s not working. I could use some help.

I have 4 columns in the table which can have one of 3 possible values: 0, 1, or 2. I have set up a filter that I want to use to show only rows that have a value of 1 or 2 in any of these 4 columns.

Here is the expression I’ve written:
[[Item.HR!=0 || Item.MAP!=0 || Item.SP02!=0 || Item.RR!=0 || Item.TEMP!=0]]

Problem is, when I click the button that applies this filter, it doesn’t actually filter anything. It definitely is doing something - I get a few seconds of the machine working hard to process the command - but no rows end up getting filtered out.

I tried escaping the zero with single quotes and double quotes, but no change. I also tried adding spaces between the logical operands, still no change.

[[Item.HR != '0' || Item.MAP != '0' || Item.SP02 != '0' || Item.RR != '0' || Item.TEMP != '0']]

Where have I gone wrong here?

Please upload your .rp file.

This is going to sound like a nit-pick, but “SPO2” is spelled with an O rather than a zero. I’m pointing this out not to be a jerk but because if you have the repeater column labeled differently that would be a problem. (Whether it’s the problem I have no way of knowing, but it occurs to me that if that expression returned a null or an error, then neither one of those would equal zero, so maybe?)

HTH
Jeff

Hi Jeff,

Not a nit-pick at all, that’s a good observation. I did just check, and the repeater table had SP02 (SP-zero-2) in the column heading, so that was not the issue. I’ve gone ahead and corrected it anyways. :slight_smile:

Here is the RP file if anyone wants to take a look. This is my first project in Axure, so let me know if something I’m doing is glaringly wrong.

Thank you!

Project_210403_1.rp (257.9 KB)

Hi!

Filters can be tricky. This filter is working properly.