Single row click for table and open details

Hello all, I am struggling with Axure RP row click option. I am new to AXURE.
I am trying to create row click option for table component. Where once user will click one row details will open and push down the other rows. I could create till row clicking. Details are overlapping. How do I push other rows down?RowClickTable.rp (66.8 KB)

You’re not going to be able to do this with a Table widget. What you’ve set up makes sense, but Table widgets just don’t support your needs. They are one widget–although you can refer to individual table cells by name, they are still within one widget, so rows don’t respond individually to “push/pull widgets”. They also have limited dynamic interactions, so will be very difficult to impossible to implement other functionality you have stubbed, like sorting, filtering, pagination, etc.

You can create your “table” with basic rectangle widgets, grouping rows together (or using a dynamic panel instead of a group.) I’ve demonstrated this in the updated file below.
RowClickTable.rp (117.6 KB)

• I created this by dragging in a “Box 1” rectangle widget
  • Used the format painter to copy&paste the style from your table cell
  • Duplicated this widget for each column and sized the width to match your table cells
  • Copy&pasted content from your table to the widgets
  • I then duplicated the hidden details dynamic panel and placed it below this new set of widgets
  • I set this new dynamic panel to be shown by default (this helps with placing all rows to ensure the push/pull works properly)
  • I added a Loaded event to this details panel to hide itself, pulling widgets below it. (I’ve found this method makes it easier and more reliable to set up your hide/show with the push/pull option, versus trying to place things in front or behind hidden widgets.)
  • I selected all these new widgets, including the details panel and grouped them, naming the group “row1”