Axure RP9 shopping cart with global variables

Hi everyone,

I am working on a project in school which is making an app for a delivery thing. So I use the global variables in order to calculate the total price in the shopping cart. But it doesn’t work for me that whenever i pressed the add button, the total price doesn’t change ( it is still 0.00 ). Can anyone help me with this problem? Many thanks and sorry for the bad English writing as I am a international student.

below is the file
supelivery.rp (1.5 MB)

Hi, I’ve seen a bit of your problem, well I’m not an expert on Axure rp but, I think you have to create a value for the total number of products add to the cart before all.
And then you will be able to calculate the total price of the number of products add to the basket according to the number of existing products in the basket.

EX: onclick - set variable - numberOfProducts - set to - text - function (numberOfProducts +1)
Then: set text - text0fNumberProduct - to value variable - numberOfProduct. (to calculate the number of products add)
Finally: set text - target (textOfTotalPrice) - set to - value - (in a function) PriceOfProduct * numberOfProducts.
(All this will be calculated with your variables: PriceOfProducts, NumberOfProducts.

I hope you have my example. Good luck to you.

@conrad8027,

Your English is good.

So, when you click an Add button, you update the global variable, “Total_Price” which is good. You then need to update the text of the widget, “TotalPrice” which is in the “shopping cart list” group. You can just set that to the value of [[Total_Price]] (and include the £ character).