Checking for alpha AND numeric characters

I’m trying to show an error message when a field has both alpha AND numeric characters are in it. The field can only contain numeric chars - I already have the error working for the scenario where the user inputs just alpha characters; it’s pretty straightforward, that if text on widget is alpha, show the message. However, with just that case, the moment I put a number in the field (or if I start with numbers in the field, then put in an alpha char), the error does not come up. I’ve tried quite a few things to achieve this, with no result. I really thought I was on to something with a boolean statement (if this field contains a or b or c, etc. AND if this field contains 1 or 2 or 3, etc.) but it’s not working for me - the first letter and number combination (a and 1) work, but none of the others do. Here’s what I have (I’m just testing it with 1, 2, 3 and a, b, c to begin with) –

I’m not a programmer, rather a designer, not used to doing complex statements. I read some things in the forum about using the “or” operator. Am I off on my syntax? Is there some other totally different way to achieve this? Open to any and all suggestions!

@markrichterstl,

If you want to only accept numbers in an input field, the easiest solution is to set the Text Field widget to “Type: Number” (in the Properties panel or right-click widget and select Input Type > Number). Then only numbers will be accepted automatically, no need to craft an error message. It also has benefit of showing the browser’s numeric input method (spinner on desktops, numeric keyboard and/or spinner on mobile platforms.)

If you want to show an error message as feedback, see this .rp for a few methods.
NumberOnlyTextInput.rp (87.7 KB)