Dual Slide control to display text according to slider settings

Long time lurker, you all are awesome. I’m not a developer, and have been challenged with making some pretty complex prototypes in Axure.

I’ve been challenged with creating dual sliders, but also need the sliders to display dynamic words or letters according to the slider position with an activated/deactivated look to the words.

Any thoughts or help on completing this would be most appreciated.

Cheers,

Ben

It’s possible to accomplish what you’re looking for; it’s just tedious and brittle:
DualSliders.rp (85.4 KB)

Most of the functionality you’re wanting can be achieved with a dynamic panel’s “Dragged”/“Drag Dropped” interactions and the “widget is over” condition. The rest is a lot of math for positioning and sizing things the way you want.

The “numerical range” slider isn’t too difficult to get working, just set the thumb’s “Dragged” trigger to change the text to [[textboxValue + DragX]]. Your bigger problem is going to be with scaling the values; you’ll hit the end of the line way before you get a value even remotely close to what it “looks like” it should be.

With the discreet value slider, each value is its own widget that the track overlaps. As the thumb moves, you check to see which value it’s over and then set its widget to active.

That’s the high-level overview anyway. Hopefully the project file will make things more clear.

Thank you!!! You are amazing.

This is a fantastic start for what I need to do!

Cheers!

I think I found the issue. Can’t delete this posit.

I got the text sliders working - Huban, you are a lifesaver.

IS there a way to take text input and reverse-engineer it to adjust min and maximum sliders according to numeric values entered? With decimal places, and with and without commas?

Users need to be able to enter a ver specific value like 1.23 carats, and also minimum / maximum price ranges.

I

Thanks again!