Interactions do work when previewed - but not when published

Hi all,

I am working with axure (8) for several years - never stumbled over that problem.

In a very symple prototype (no dynamic panels, nothing overlapping …):

• when previewed the interactions are working.
  • when published (HTML, locally) the interactions are not working. And thy are not visible in the console.

Did I do someting stupid that I have never done before?

Best regards,
vke

@vke,

Could you post your .rp file here? Hard to offer specific help for this otherwise. If you can’t post, I recommend emailing support@axure.com and attaching your file. They can help you confidentially.

Are you using the same browser when previewing directly vs viewing published HTML? Is it Google Chrome? You need to add the Axure RP Extension for Chrome to run prototypes locally with Google Chrome.

Hi mbc66,

of course I can. But you will be disappointed: There is nothing special with it.
But at least I put 2 screenshots inside that are documenting my observation.

Thank you - one of your hints already is helpful: As I do normally I used Firefox to check the problem. With MS IE everything is fine?!

Any hints on problematic Firefox settings that only affect published prototypes?

noInteraction.rp (108.0 KB)

Interesting. When I tested your prototype by publishing locally and opening in Firefox, it worked. Then I updated Firefox to latest version (68.0.1 on Win10) and it no longer worked. I also created a new prototype with button to link to “Page 1” (just in case Firefox was blocking new windows/tabs) and that does not work when running locally but does work when previewing and does work when published to AxureShare. For grins, here is your prototype on AxureShare, which works fine for me in Firefox : https://ysr06n.axshare.com