Newbie Question (Interaction of repeaters placed on different pages)

Hi to All.
I am an absolute newbie if it comes to Axure, and I have an issue to solve.
I am trying to realize a classic function of “adding product to cart”.
I have created two repeaters “product repeater”, “cart repeated” and global variables related to repeater items.
When I’m trying to set “Add Rows” action to onClick case for “add to cart” button I don’t see my “cart repeater” in configure actions window. What I’m doing wrong?

Please tell me what I need to do to realize this function.
Thanks in advance.

Hi Poleg,

Welcome to the forums! It sounds like you’d like to create a shopping cart function in Axure RP using two repeater widgets. While this example was originally created in Axure RP 7, this tutorial and example file that Anthony posted may help:

In that example, one repeater is being used for the shopping cart and another is being used for the product listing, and items (repeater rows) are being added from one repeater to the other. Note that Anthony does include an extra bit about creating a “Drag to Add” functionality, but these steps are optional.

The process for setting up this type of interaction can be a little involved, so please let me know if you have any questions!

Hi, thanks for response.

Yes, that’s what I need to realize, but there is described how to do this when the both repeaters are placed on the same page.
How I can to do that, when my repeaters are placed on different pages?

Cart_EXAMPLEdifferent pages.rp (74.6 KB)

There is my example.
Can anyone check this out?

My Example.rp (596.7 KB)

Hi Poleg,