Show/Hide Spacing Issue - HELP!

Ok, so this is my first project, and I am starting to think my new boss is a sadist. I was instructed to create a screen for a thing with minimal guidelines. As in currently it does this for this many (4) - make it do this many (15), here are YT videos for Axure 9, you get to use 10, and go. But…on to my thing. I made the screen meet the requirements. The dropdowns and fields and buttons all work (yay!) BUT I am wracking my head over just this ONE main thing.

Ok, so: click the Add button, new line shows (becomes unhidden) as should. Click the Trash/Delete button and it goes poof (as should) BUT the space STAYS! The row below DOES pull up, but not enough and for the life of me I can’t figure out what I am doing wrong! Doesn’t matter if I trash 2, 7, 12 etc. The only one that poofs like it should is the final/bottom one.

Any tips for this lost newbie would be greatly appreciated! I have been searching EVERYWHERE!

TIA

Am attaching the basic primary screen .rp for looksies.

ZNF216_InProgress.rp (92.1 KB)

Welcome to the wonderful world of Axure, there’s a bit of learning curve but it’s really the fastest way to make a prototype!

First, I’ll explain what is going on here and why it looks wrong and how you could fix this version. Then I’ll explain some better ways to do this because you’re going to have a bad time in the long term with this current structure.

What is going on? Why is there extra space?

That extra space is there because your Delete button Interaction hides the row and then pulls up everything under it by the height of that element, 40px in this case. It’s doing just that. The space you see left over is that 35px gap between the two elements.

It’s behaving properly on the last one because it has no gap.

How do I fix it?

If you just want to fix it now to get it out the door, here’s what you can do: Change Push/Pull Distance to “Custom” and set it’s value to [[Target.height + 35]].