Timeline navigation

Hi,
Firstly, I am new to axure. I am trying to make a timeline navigation through custom scroll.
Please see the image below:

I want the tiles on the left move fast as I move the verticle scroll from top to bottom. I know how to make a custom scoll but I do not know how to make it functional. What I mean is, as I drag the bar on the right, the dinamic panel containing the tiles should scroll.

Can someone help me or direct me to a tutorial, because I could not find any.

RP file here:
timeline_navigation.rp (113.1 KB)

–UPDATE–

I have figured out how to do this to some extend. The problem is that the tiles scroll up on both upward and downward movement of the scrool bar.

Are you able to share your file so we can help you troubleshoot the interaction?

Yes, I have added the PR file in the initial post. Thanks.

@kaustav88, I updated your file with a few ways you could fix this.

timeline_navigation.rp (330.1 KB)

• Home (1) is a quick fix to move the timeline panel in the opposite direction of the scrollbar. The only thing I did was to add [[-DragY]] to the action of “move timeline” and set a bottom boundary so the scrollbar wouldn’t run off the end of the line. This works, but you end up with extra space on the scrollbar line, so the scrollbar still drags but there is no more movement in the timeline. There are a few ways to handle this. You can calculate a fraction of the scrollbar’s movement so that the timeline moves slower than the scrollbar, or you can increase the scrollbar’s height to indicate the relative height of the timeline panel to the timeline container. This is very common in web browsers and scrolling window containers.