Using Repeaters to fill value of text field

Hi,

I am new to Axure 9. I want to use a Repeater with values from 1-24 to fill those values into a text field. I tried using a Button with the OnClick event set to “[[repeatme.text]]” where repeatme is the name of the repeater. This does not seem to work. Also, I would like to pause for 10 seconds after each value is used.

Thanks!

Do you mean you want to have a repeater that transfers arbitrary values in it into a text field, or must those values be a contiguous numeric series (ie 1-24)?

Either way, the general technique I’d use is to have a “listener” inside my repeater. Create this as a hotspot or something which can be given, say, an onMove event. That event then takes the value in the relevant repeater field and puts it into the text field after a suitable wait (you’ll also need to put the current value of the text field into a variable first and then append the new value to it I think, otherwise it’ll just overwrite). Then make the button trigger the listener’s event.

Mind you I’ve not tried this so it might not work. :slight_smile:

Thanks. I want to use a contiguous set of values: 1-24. I will try your technique to see if it works. If you have any samples, please forward along.

Here’s an example of what I mean.

example.rp (53.9 KB)

Perfect!! Thanks! This really helps me a lot.

One more thing. Do you know a way to put a delay in between setting the values? Maybe a Repeater is not what I need, but I am looking for a way to set the value of a text object to the first value in the Repeater, then test to see if it is greater than another value, then wait 30 seconds, and repeat for the next value in the Repeater, and so on until the last value in the repeater.