White rectangle appears on the preview

adaptive-views

Hey there, I’m a newbie prototyping for the first time. I have Axure 9 beta. I’ve made some pages with the Adaptive View enabled, with three sizes: mobile portrait, tablet protrait, and a custom desktop size at 960px wide. All looks fine and smooth when resizing.

The problem: when I preview the larger view, a vertical white rectangle appears at the top left. There’s absolutely nothing in there in the page editor. I’ve gone through all the masters and views and there’s nothing!

I’ve been all afternoon looking for the answer to my problem in this forum and in the whole internet but with no luck. It’s bugging me a lot. Also I’ve tried to preview it in Opera and Chrome, but the rectangle magically appears there as well. The screenshot shows the problem.

Can somebody help me please?

Hi Helionking,

Sorry to hear that you’re having difficulties with your adaptive views! Just to confirm, it sounds like two of your three adaptive views are previewing correctly, but your custom desktop view is showing a rectangle near the top left of the screen when previewed. Is this correct?

While you were reviewing your project, did you find a similar rectangle widget placed on any other views in your project? Additionally, could you please let me know if this file was converted from an Axure RP 8 file, or if this file was originally created in Axure RP 9? If this was created in Axure RP 8, taking a look at the Axure RP 8 file as well as the Axure RP 9 file may help to troubleshoot the issue. If the file was originally created in Axure RP 8, please send along the Axure RP 8 and Axure RP 9 files for this project. If this file was originally created in Axure RP 9, please let me know.

it sounds like two of your three adaptive views are previewing correctly, but your custom desktop view is showing a rectangle near the top left of the screen when previewed. Is this correct?